Five Minute Friday {Stay}

So excited to join Lisa-Jo Baker and her Five Minute Friday!

1. Write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking.
2. Link back here and invite others to join in.
3. And then absolutely, no ifs, ands or buts about it, you need to visit the person who linked up before you & encourage them in their comments. Seriously. That is, like, the rule. And the fun. And the heart of this community...

Timer set…

I want so badly to be a morning person. I am a part of the Hello Mornings Challenge, but I rarely wake before Adelaide is up ready to nurse. I have good intentions. I make plans. I know that I will need to be a morning person in the future…Graham starts homeschool preschool in fall of 2013. Yet, I find myself up with Dave watching Wallander, or something else written by a Brit starring people with amazing accents and gorgeous scenery. I relish the times we are up late, talking about the future, working on projects, laughing. Snuggling. Falling asleep on the couch in one another’s arms. Only to wake up to the cooing of our precious Adele. Or the patter of Gray’s little {size 10} toddler feet. So, even though part of me wanted to jump in bed hours ago, I stay up with my love and enjoy this quiet house.

And, my time is up…

Tagged ,

8 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday {Stay}

  1. after 44 years married, i can tell you that isn’t a bad thing! if the cuddling and sharing of dreams means late nites with your husband, don’t get up as early in the morning.

    i cringe when i hear people telling others to get up early. not all family lifestyles are made for that! not everyone can get up early and have devotions.

    try other times. work around it if you can. developing closeness with your husband is really important.

    of course, so is devotions, but there are lots of ways to work it into a day. some years early will work, others early just won’t work at all.

    i loved meeting you today:) martha

    Like

    • lyndseballew says:

      Thanks, Martha!
      Two nightowls fell in love, married, and had 2 children. That is the story of us… :)

      If I don’t get my devotions done before Graham wakes, then we do them together. He needs snuggle time in the morning. I will transition to a morning person when I start homeschooling, but it will take some work. :)

      Have a great weekend. I am so happy you stopped by!

      Like

  2. shortybear says:

    Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  3. Colline says:

    Something I am unable to do – stay up late. I find myself moving to my bed so that I can get up early to attend to my family’s needs.

    Like

  4. Kimberly says:

    I wish I had treasured those late-night moments alone with my husband. Now that my kids are older, they stay up as late as we do! The early mornings will come, and you’ll be ready for the new rhythms of new seasons.

    Like

Please Share Your Thoughts

