Five Minute Friday {Thank You}

So excited to join Lisa-Jo Baker and her Five Minute Friday!

1. Write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking.
2. Link back here and invite others to join in.
3. And then absolutely, no ifs, ands or buts about it, you need to visit the person who linked up before you & encourage them in their comments. Seriously. That is, like, the rule. And the fun. And the heart of this community...

Timer is set…on vibrate. I am flanked by snoozing babies.

Father God,

I want to thank YOU for so many blessings. Some are spoken, and even posted for all to see, but most are hidden in my heart. Words I share with you. Today, I want to thank you for the work{s} you are doing in me. So, here is a thank you list of the things you have started, and will be faithful to complete in me:

  1. faith for provision in the medical bills department {and all those other departments}
  2. contentment in our little house…you have given us more than we need.
  3. joy in all these necessary trials
  4. strength for Adelaide {and her Mama} and *possibly* less for Graham {smile}
  5. patience and silence for those parenting moments when I want to raise my voice to be heard above the clamor
  6. mercy and grace for all the situations where my justice-seeking heart wants to scream and shake people by their {grown-up} shoulders
  7. discipline to start what I finish
  8. hope for the weary days when I just want to give up
  9. rest and obedience to rest…you set the example for me, I just need to follow.
  10. gratitude. May I remember that you are worthy of my thanks every moment. Every day. Every month.

Time for typing is up, but the list goes on and on…

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday {Thank You}

  1. Wick says:

    Great thankfulness. I liked the honest thankfulness that one child might possibly have less energy today. :) We’re at family for Thanksgiving – lots of our kids together = feeling like there are twice as many…

    Like

    • lyndseballew says:

      Pastor Wick,
      I am happy at least one other person can relate! I would not trade my energetic, strong-willed bundle of joy for anything…but I am also praying he goes down for a nap soon. He is exhausted from playing with cousins. Enjoy your Thanksgiving!
      Blessings,
      Lyndse

      Like

  2. Ashley Wells says:

    So much to be thankful for! Joy in trials is so hard, but yet so good. Especially on the other side of the trial, once you’ve made it through!

    Thanks for sharing today!

    Like

  3. Goodness as I read your list of thanksgiving…so many of those points I could apply to my life too. Thank you for helping your readers keep their eyes on God and be confident the He is using all our circumstances to be at work in our lives, refining and shaping us.

    Like

  4. Thankful for a list that goes on and on! This is a great list full of life! I’m stopping by from Lisa-Jo’s to share a bit of grace. I am on my business WP account, but you can find my writing at http://www.handmedowngrace.com

    Like

    • lyndseballew says:

      Thanks! I am glad you came! I will definitely stop by later on today. I am attempting to decorate with help from a teething, nursing 11-month-old and an energetic 3-year-old. My house looks like a Black Friday crowd came through… ; )

      Like

Please Share Your Thoughts

