Five Minute Friday {Dive}

Lisa-Jo Baker and her Five Minute Friday are back for 2013! I am blessed by this project. Join me…

1. Write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking.
2. Link back here and invite others to join in.
3. And then absolutely, no ifs, ands or buts about it, you need to visit the person who linked up before you & encourage them in their comments. Seriously. That is, like, the rule. And the fun. And the heart of this community...

Well, I promised my next post would be upbeat and something about Graham. He is pretty neglected here at Little House, but he reigns supreme on Facebook. Graham is quotable. He is hilarious. He is strong-willed. He likes to talk about {and to} his penis. He is 3.

I thought, “How am I going to tie in Graham with the word DIVE? Do I write something about  him diving off the couch? Or about how he is afraid of the water and doesn’t even like to get his hair wet in the tub? Something spiritual about diving into parenthood when he was born? How he thinks the Switchfoot song says ‘A steering wheel don’t mean you can dive…’?”

Eureka!

Graham and Diving Diego

Graham and Diving Diego

I recently took this photo of Graham with a diving Diego. It is not even his.

He is in that stage. The one where he takes a toy everywhere we go. I am always telling him to leave it in the car, because I don’t want him to lose it. Or look like he stole it. Or throw it at an innocent bystander. Or drop it down those scary grates in the Walmart parking lot.

Graham took this toy on the ride to pick up Daddy from work. It is still in the car. Along with about 50 others…

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday {Dive}

  1. Can I please squeeze, Graham?!
    And thanks for warning me about the penis talk… my boy is only 14 months… good to know what’s coming! Hahahahahaha

    Like

    • lyndseballew says:

      You bet you can! He is a snuggler! Yes, it will become your little one’s favorite word. I am just glad he added something else to his repertoire…he has been obsessed with breasts and breastfeeding for quite some time. Seriously asking every single person if they had breasts or a chest… ; )

      Like

Please Share Your Thoughts

