Five Minute Friday {Bare}

Lisa-Jo Baker. Five Minute Friday. Join me…

Got five minutes? Let’s write. Let’s write in shades of real and brave and unscripted.
Let’s just write and not worry if it’s just right or not.

1. Write for 5 minutes flat for pure unedited love of the written word.
2. Link back here and invite others to join in.
3. Go buck wild with encouragement for the five minuter who linked up before you.

Ready, set, go…

I am going to be completely honest. I wrote and didn’t publish last week’s (afraid) or my earlier version of bare. There are some things I start to publish, and think, “This is just too much for the whole world.” Then, I hide it away. Or shout it to the Lord. Or whisper it to my husband. Or text it to a small group of prayer warriors. But I don’t know that I should keep it from all of you. Both entries have been about the new life I am carrying. Probably not what you think. I am not afraid this baby will not make it. Completely bare on a birth day. That is something I cannot control, and give completely to the Lord. No, it is something far less important than the life of my child. It is the opinion of others. And how I worry about what people think of me. Something I can control. I can’t control what they think, but I can sure control how it affects me. How it wounds me. I am afraid to admit that they may be right when they say I cannot manage another child. That Adelaide requires more than I can give. So, how do I expect to bring another life into this world requiring more of this mom? Being a mom is the hardest and most rewarding thing I have ever done. I tend to share everything. The day in and day out triumphs and heartaches. It doesn’t matter if someone critiques my abilities or another raves about my successes…but it still affects me. I am the one who bares it all, so I shouldn’t be surprised when it colors someone’s view of my abilities. So, this is the truth from the past two Five Minute Fridays. Raw and unedited. I am now a mother of three, learning to be a blessing to the blessings God has given us. Still learning to only care what God thinks of me. How He is changing me. Molding me into the mom He wants me to be. Trying to balance how much I share, and care, and react. Realizing my 2013 words of creativity and inventiveness have taken on additional meanings.

Time’s up!

Tagged , , , ,

8 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday {Bare}

  1. cuoreq says:

    Go for it! Bare your all! You’ll be verbalising the words which many are feeling but can’t find the words to express… :) a gift really i reckon.

    Like

  2. Tanya M. says:

    Love your honesty here. I know that took courage to share even that much, but it’s awesome that you did. I loved everything you said because I could relate to it all. And I’m still learning that very thing too – that what God thinks of me matters more. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

    • Lyndse says:

      Thanks Tanya!
      I almost didn’t publish it, but decided to sneak it in right at the very last minute… ; ) I am glad you could relate. I love our little community!
      Have a blessed Saturday!

      Like

  3. Dear Lyndse,

    Thank you for sharing that which you wanted to keep hidden. I’m certain that the Lord will use what you wrote to touch people right where they are at. Dear one…keep you focus ever only on the Lord and incline your ear to Him. Praise God…He strengthens us and enables us to do what’s needed, day by day, by His grace alone.

    In Christ…Susan

    Like

  4. Congratulations on the coming of your new little one! I know those fears…and yet, I’m always blessed when I bare my heart and find others understand…

    Like

Please Share Your Thoughts

