Beautiful

Last week, a toddler at a birthday party told Adelaide she was “funny and weird-looking”…and I just sat there and smiled. I had no response.

This child was not being mean. She was just a small child making an observation. Adelaide’s eyes were not focusing at all. And her hair was doing that glorious thing it does when it poofs everywhere and I like to imagine she has just been running around the house. The little girl grabbed Adelaide’s feet and marveled at their size. So tiny.

Beautiful. Gorgeous. Sweet. Those are the words I usually hear. Even with her disproportionately large head {and asymmetry}, I still see her as completely breath-taking. Some days, I catch myself staring at her for minutes at a time. Wondering how Dave and I could have created something so lovely.

So, this post is just some of my favorite photos from Adelaide’s 1st Birthday session with Myra Wike. Our photographer captured the way I view my daughter. And I wanted to share it with you. There are hundreds of people who read this blog who have never seen Adelaide in person. Believe me. She is stunning. And, sometimes, I just need to be reminded that she is completely beautiful.

 

IMG_6310

IMG_6400

IMG_6358 bw

IMG_6250

IMG_6362

IMG_6385

IMG_6312

IMG_6233

IMG_6288

IMG_6377

IMG_6344

IMG_6267

IMG_6293

 

 

 

 

Tagged , , , , ,

10 thoughts on “Beautiful

  1. healthiestbeauty says:

    Reblogged this on The healthiest beauty.

    Like

  2. Laura S says:

    I love these pics!! And she is beautiful–she looks just like her momma!

    Like

  3. Heather says:

    Ah, I hadn’t seen all these… She is so precious, Lyndse – yes, your girl is beautiful!!

    Like

  4. Julie says:

    Love the black and white one where she is biting her bottom lip… And the one where she has her feet pulled up to her face. Such a little beauty!

    Like

  5. […] have already written a post about Adelaide’s beauty. It was a toughie to write, but I have gone back to read it time and time again. I know she is […]

    Like

  6. Christina Phillippi says:

    She is a beautiful and unique angel and so perfect.. Just the way God made her.. She will move mountains one day and the small challenges she faces only prepare her and you for her great journeys to come.. You are truly blessed momma..

    Like

    • Lyndse says:

      Thank you, Christina! We always say that God is going to use all these struggles in such an incredible way…she is truly an amazing little girl! Thanks for stopping by. Lyndse

      Like

Please Share Your Thoughts

