Five Minute Friday {write}

I often delete much of what I write on this blog. Not sure if it is because I fear sharing too much. Or because I often think that nobody wants to hear my struggles with the same old same old. And I realize I post about the  same things over and over again. Strong-willed Graham. Adelaide’s special needs. Another photo of some food I canned while gigantically pregnant. Five minutes without editing. My issues with comparing myself to others. My inability to cut myself some slack. How Pinterest makes me feel inadequate as a mother and human being.

 

I decided to write or post photos everyday in October. Hoping it would give me some opportunities to mix things up a bit. So, here is something new for the blog: I am going to write out a confession. Not about something negative. No. I am going to share some amazing things I have done in recent weeks.

 

I survived two weeks of my newest adventure. I am a mom to three kids. Three little humans look to me 24/7 to meet their physical and emotional needs. And I am doing a fantastic job. I know I have a lot of help right now, but I am not going to pretend that I am not doing very well with all the added responsibilities. And serious lack of sleep. I have kept up with laundry, nursed 17 times in 15 hours {Bess just finished up her first growth spurt}, kept going on 2 hours of sleep a night, and am currently decorating for Graham’s 4th Birthday.Yes, I forgot to make or send invites, but the party is coming together very nicely.

 

Would I be able to do this without my husband and mom? No. But the fact that I am doing anything while recovering from surgery and caring for a newborn’s every need, well, it pretty much is a win in my book.

 

When I have a massive meltdown in a month, I will reread this and remind myself that I was a Supermom for two weeks. Because I allowed myself to accept help. And I will also remember how I kept seeing the bottoms of those dirty clothes hampers. What a wonderful feeling!

Time’s Up…

 

Five Minute Friday

Linking up with Lisa-Jo Baker for Five Minute Friday. Unscripted. Unedited. Real.

1. Write for 5 minutes flat for pure unedited love of the written word.
2. Link back here and invite others to join in.
3. Be generous and leave an encouraging comment for the person who linked up before you. That’s the best part about this community.

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday {write}

  1. It is well to remember the good…to speak it…to write it…thank you for the reminder.

    Like

Please Share Your Thoughts

