Clearance Shopping is My Love Language

Last night, my mom asked me if I wanted to go clearance shopping this afternoon. Do bears poop in the woods? {Unless Charmin commercials are lying to me, I am pretty sure the answer is yes. Well, sometimes they show those bears using toilets in the house. They are supposed to be the bears from Goldilocks and the Three Bears. Right? They need to decide where they are going to poop. They are confusing a lot of people…}

Back from that bear trail…I said yes to clearance shopping. Elizabeth Mae’s great-Aunt sent her some money. Just for being born. Babies have it so easy. Since the girls were born in different seasons, we have some holes in Elizabeth’s wardrobe. I knew that Bess would need 12 month summer clothes for next year.

All the clearance was marked down 70-90% off plus an extra 25% off. And I had a 20% off coupon. I ended up with 20 items – a mix of shorts, skirts, capris, shirts, tank tops, and outfits – for $33. Plus, I got back $10 in Kohl’s cash.

This little number was only $2.16.

IMG_3016

Babies in pedal pushers are about one of the cutest things ever.

Oh, and the kids were great. Shopping with a preschooler, toddler, and a newborn is quite the experience…

Tagged , , , ,

Please Share Your Thoughts

