In the Middle of the Night. {No worries. I am not a Billy Joel fan…}

Last night, I finished season 5 of Parks and Rec. No spoilers…I won’t be able to watch the new season until I head over to my parents’ house. {They DVRed them for me. Well, for themselves. But I like to think they did it for me.}

Although not always appropriate, it is one of my favorite shows. Of all time. Since we don’t have local channels, cable, or satellite, I rely on Amazon Prime for my midnight {& two o’clock & four o’clock & six o’clock & whenever o’clock because I nurse on demand} feeding times with Elizabeth. Yes, I would love to lie and say that I am up reading great literature. Or mastering a foreign language. But the truth is this: I am so butt-tired, the only thing keeping me from falling asleep is watching tv. It keeps my interest long enough to keep me awake. Plus, one 22 minute episode is equal to a feeding session. Another is equal to a burping session.

Now that I am all caught up on my Parks and Rec {I had fallen behind when Amazon Prime was still charging for newer seasons}, I need to choose something else to make me dumber keep me awake. I am pretty picky, so it may take a bit to find a good fit.

I am a HUGE fan of BBC detective shows…which are the opposite of NBC sitcoms…but I am still grieving the ending of my favorite British detective show: Inspector Lewis. Inspector Lewis and Detective Sergeant Hathaway kept me company during Adelaide’s nursing marathons. I was pretty fond of them and have yet to replace them.

I realize that this is all frivolous, but someone needs to feed this baby. And something on the boob tube needs to keep my eyelids open.

Yes, I realize I just used the term ‘boob tube’ in a post about breastfeeding…

ron swanson

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “In the Middle of the Night. {No worries. I am not a Billy Joel fan…}

  1. […] to do by enjoying their DVR. While my clean laundry piled up, I caught up on my Parks and Rec. {You already know how much I love it.} I also caught an episode of Little Couple. And they were getting ready to adopt their second […]

    Like

Please Share Your Thoughts

