“Baby! You Said!” {Graham sings Keane…}

Graham sings this Keane song to Bess. Several times a day. He actually calls it “Elizabiff Mae’s Song” and I want to melt into the puddle of a mama who hopes he always thinks that.

Here is the first time. He was trying to get her to stop crying. She had been screaming for hours. {This was early-November, or what I like to call the pre-dairyfree days.}

“Elizabiff Mae! I will sing your song. It’s called ‘Elizabiff Mae’s Song’ and it goes like dis…

Baby! You said. Wun wif me wherever I go! Baby! You said. I no ever want to hatee ho.”

{Graham fills in all unknown lyrics with gibberish. Or possible fox sounds.}

1039

Tagged , , , , , ,

Please Share Your Thoughts

