Five Minute Friday {write}

I have failed to write my true feelings and thoughts and secrets on this blog. You are probably shocked to hear it, because I am pretty transparent. I have been both praised and chastised for sharing what it is really like for this mama to raise a strong-willed preschooler who just recently finished potty-training at the ripe age of 50+ months. That sounded better than 4 and then some, but now it is looking worse. That is a big number. So, let’s just say 4 and them some. Oh, and I am mom to a girl who is both baffling her doctors and therapists, while also causing quizzical looks. She is doing both better and worse than she could be doing. She is both amazing us all with her milestones and confusing us by her lack of progress. Can’t explain it. And most people don’t understand it. And I have a baby who can’t tolerate anything I eat. Unless I eat carrots and drink water. And there is a slight possibility that water may be causing her to be sick. That’s a joke. Moms of kids with allergies need to make jokes sometimes, because it is a rough row to hoe. And I had better get approval from her gi tract before I plant any seeds in those rows. And I am usually honest about myself. Maybe too honest. Lately, I can’t be. There is stuff going on that can’t be shared. There are people who have hurt me to my core. Unspeakable. Except that I want to speak. I want the words to come out and be typed and be free for all to see them and hear them and soak them in. Yet I can’t say anything about it right now. It makes me feel like I am the liar when I need to keep things private. But then I remember that even Jesus went to the garden and had time where he shared things with his Father. He told him his private thoughts and not one of his disciples knew everything that was going on in his mind. It doesn’t make me a fraud or a fake to keep certain things hush hush until I am given the go-ahead to scream it from the rooftops. It doesn’t mean that I have done anything wrong, when I can’t share someone else’s wrongdoings. It just means that I am following orders for awhile. Even Jesus followed orders. Especially Jesus followed orders. And I would benefit from following his example and falling before God and crying out to Him.

Time’s Up…

Five Minute Friday

Linking up with Lisa-Jo Baker for Five Minute Friday. Unscripted. Unedited. Real.

1. Write for 5 minutes flat for pure unedited love of the written word.
2. Link back here and invite others to join in.
3. Be generous and leave an encouraging comment for the person who linked up before you. That’s the best part about this community.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday {write}

  1. Tamara says:

    Over here from FMF… loved the honesty in this. Even when we can’t share the details, it’s helpful to share what we can, like you did here, rather than keep it inside.

  2. Meta says:

    This too shall pass. Thank you for sharing even if it was just a sneak peek. Its hard to put it all out there on the web. U r doing a amazing job and God is refining you so much you will come out of this not even recognizing the person who you once were. Don’t lose faith… this too shall pass!! (Skylarhad allergies too… its a tough road at first)

  3. Cindy says:

    I just stumbled upon your blog and am a seizure-mama. This post hits home in more ways than one. I’m guessing you have done Beth Moore’s study on secrets? If not, you need to — it perfectly aligns with this post!

    • Lyndse says:

      I will look into that study! Thank you! I am currently doing her study Praying God’s Word…there are several things going on in my life right now that I am not at liberty to discuss. I find solace in the fact that God will bring everything to light. There is nothing that anyone does that will not be known. In the meantime, I am now learning how to be a seizure mama. A title I was hoping not to gain. Cindy, thanks for stopping by. God Bless!

Please Share Your Thoughts

