Grahamism: Dreaming A Decade Later

“Mama, I had a dweam dat Daddy’s dad wasn’t dead, but he was alive! And when he wasn’t dead but alive, Daddy hadta go to work when it was dark and Daddy’s dad who was alive took me to a Fewwis Wheel. And we were buckled in and I liked it so much. And I had so much fun wif Daddy’s dad when he wasn’t dead but he was alive wif me. And we were at da top of da giant Ferris Wheel and I wasn’t scawed! I could see myself little on a giant Mewwy Go Wound under us. And I had so much fun.” 2/22/14

Mike would have loved Graham. His first grandchild.

It’s been ten years today. So thankful for hope…

ferris wheel

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Grahamism: Dreaming A Decade Later

  1. […] It’s the 10th anniversary of losing Dave’s dad to a heart attack. My dad. The man who was supposed to stand at the end of the aisle and put the hands of a future Mr […]

    Like

Please Share Your Thoughts

