My Promise Of Inconsistency

I don’t make New Year’s Resolutions anymore, but I promise to keep being honest and real and raw and downright awkward.

wpid-fb_img_1420014512718.jpg

 

No matter what this calendar year brings, I will always be Lyndse.

wpid-fb_img_1420014955002.jpg

 

And I thank you for joining me on this amazing journey.

wpid-fb_img_1420015072075.jpg

 

I am a Bible-believing, Jesus-loving,  learning-to-show-myself-grace daughter of the King.

wpid-fb_img_1420014909178.jpg

 

A breast-feeding, salsa-making, cloth-diapering, crockpot-cooking, book-reading, minivan-driving, bad-at-selfies, shoebox-packing, ebay-selling, kiddo-sponsoring, Redbox-renting, gluten-dairy-egg-cocoa-free, bargain-shopping, homeschooling, crazy-in-love-with-my-sexy-husband, unsweetened-ice-tea-drinking, allergic-to-housework, mommy-to-three-blessings.

wpid-fb_img_1420014744032.jpg

 

Who just happens to also write her incoherent thoughts on a blog.

wpid-fb_img_1420015176079.jpg

I am learning to look in the mirror every morning and love what I see, whether I am in my size 18 or my size 6 jeans or anything in between.

wpid-fb_img_1420015146142.jpg

And I am becoming brave and strong and courageous through Him who gives me strength to not curl up in a ball on my couch and cry myself to sleep watching Christopher Nolan movies.

wpid-fb_img_1420014693804.jpg

I pinky promise that even if someone starts paying me a penny for my thoughts, I will never never never sell out.

 

wpid-fb_img_1420014595562.jpg

But I will buy myself more Sonic drinks. Or something holier. Like Chick-fil-A.

wpid-fb_img_1420014985670.jpg

And I am praying that 2015 brings me even more opportunities to share my feelings, but I won’t jinx myself by saying I will post more often.

wpid-fb_img_1420014889468.jpg

Because we both know that the second I say I am going to write x amount of times each week/month/whenever, you will never see me again.

adelaide birthday blog 55

It is the bane of blogging, or even just in living, when we set up too many parameters in a season in which they do not fit.

IMG_1075

So here’s to continued inconsistency with Little House In The City in 2015.

IMG_0216

Much love, Lyndse

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “My Promise Of Inconsistency

  1. […] happy that the byproduct of nursing a child with gluten/dairy/egg/cocoa intolerances was going from size 18 jeans to size 6, but I still don’t know what to […]

  2. […] People who pay for writing want consistency in number of posts per week. As I already promised, I am anything but. And we are going to keep it that way. I am horrible with schedules. Scratch […]

Please Share Your Thoughts

