I Love You So… {a book recommendation}

I often read “I Love You So…” by Marianne Richmond to my children. It is lovely. It is especially fitting for parents raising strong-willed kids.

And here is a weird photo I took with my camera.

image

The flash makes everything cold. It looks like The Blair Witch Project all.the.time. I never saw the movie, but I have seen many a parody. And with three sick kids, we have more snot than they ever did.

Bess didn’t want to sleep last night. Here is a cold photo of her.

image

Also looking like she is afraid of whatever is scaring those people in that movie. Ghosts? A serial killer? Sasquatch? No idea..

Anyway, this book always chokes me up. And it is such a cute reminder that we love our children even when we can’t love their behavior. A fitting bedtime choice on a rough, tough day.

“I love you as steady as the moon and the sun, though some of our days are not full of fun.”

Tagged , , , ,

Please Share Your Thoughts

