Special Needs Hack: Bib Holder & A Smoothie Recipe

Sometime last year, I was cleaning out a basket and found a clip-on handle for a little purse I had donated eons ago to Salvation Army. I was about to toss it out when I thought, “Hmmm. I wonder if I could snap bibs to this and clip it to the back of Addie’s highchair?”

I had been thinking for a few days that we needed them out and easily accessible. I snapped the bibs on and it was perfect. Bibs were right where we needed them. They’ve been there so long that I don’t even think of it anymore. So easy.

image

It also emptied a drawer in our pantry and made room for canned goods. Mostly pumpkin. Because I am slightly addicted to a Pumpkin Smoothie we modified from The Humbled Homemaker.

Here’s *our* recipe…because we are cheapskates and do not have a Trader Joe’s.

Gluten & Dairy-Free Pumpkin Smoothie

3/4 c. almond milk
1 c. ice cubes
1/2 c. pumpkin puree
1 tbsp honey
1 tsp. pumpkin spice

Optional: 1 scoop of this Vegan protein powder…safe for nursing Bess and great in smoothies and homemade protein bars

Blend it altogether and enjoy!

PS: We make our own pumpkin pie spice with 3 tbsp gr. cinnamon, 2 tsp gr. ginger, 2 tsp gr. nutmeg, & 1 1/2 tsp gr. cloves. Delish.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Please Share Your Thoughts

