Mom Confession: Runny Noses and High-Waisted Jeans

“I don’t want to be a mom. Cuz I see you wiping da girlses boogers and putting dem in yours pockets if you can’t weach a pwefold or a kleenex! It’s so gwoss and moms are just weird and do weird fings.”

Well, my secret is out. I cannot be the only mom who does this. Raise your hand if it has been used as a tissue!

Speaking of pockets, I scored these high-waisted skinnies at TJMaxx for $17. I live in them. (The front pockets are fakes. So the back ones are usually filled with snot.) I love that they are gray. Such an awesome color for me!

mom jeans 1

A couple weeks later, I found dark denim high-waisted skinnies at TJMaxx for $20. I love them. They supposedly have a ‘booty shaper’ in them, but I notice no difference. In their defense, I haven’t given them much to work with. I need to get a picture of these beauties. They are currently buried somewhere in Laundry Chair. Which became Laundry Mountain Ski Resort today. My two daredevils. Sigh.

mom jeans 3mom jeans 4

I like that both pairs somewhat camouflage the extra skin from three c-sections. Now, if you want to talk about the gross part of motherhood, I can definitely top snot in my pockets. They’ve cut me open three times, folks.

 

Time to go fold some laundry before we end up in the ER…

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Mom Confession: Runny Noses and High-Waisted Jeans

  1. […] my new Spirit Love top in the mail and wanted to take a pic for Rach. Vintage Birds. Swoon. And my new jeans crawled out of Laundry Chair unharmed. And somehow […]

Please Share Your Thoughts

