Mom Confession: I’m (not) A Poser {and a giveaway!}

“Mama, yous always stand in fwont of da door and puts yours hands up and use da timer. Can you ever do somefing diff’went?”

spirit love igg 1

Sorry, Graham, I guess I am a creature of habit. I got my new Spirit Love top in the mail and wanted to take a pic for Rach. Vintage Birds. Swoon. And my new jeans crawled out of Laundry Chair unharmed. And somehow unwrinkled.

spirit love igg 2

I decided to fly out of my comfort zone and try a few different poses. I read something one time about holding a book to look more natural.

spirit love igg 15

But I would really look like this.

spirit love igg 5

Pose with something you love. That one’s easy. I love me some homemade salsa…

spirit love igg 6

Then there’s the good old ‘holding a Starbucks’ pose.

spirit love igg 7

But this is what I really look like when I drink coffee. My 17-month-old still doesn’t sleep through the night.

spirit love igg 8

I tried the ‘candidly laugh at something off camera’ as Bess almost walked off the hope chest.

spirit love igg 12

In my mind, I was pensive and sultry. No idea how we have three children.

spirit love igg 13

I am a 21-year-old sorority sister. And apparently from the South.

 

spirit love 9

Being natural. But trying to keep my arms down. I was halfway successful.

spirit love igg 16

 

All joking aside, I love this top. All my favorite tops are from Spirit Love. The owner, who also happens to be one of my dearest friends, is transforming a vintage Airstream into a mobile boutique. I am thrilled to be a part of it, even from two states away!

So thrilled, in fact, that I am doing a GIVEAWAY!

1) Click on the campaign and give $10 or more.

2) Take a screenshot of your receipt and send it to lyndseballew@yahoo.com

3) Share this blogpost with your friends. When they include your name in their receipt emails, you will earn extra entries!

4) Check back on March 2nd. Because I will randomly draw one person to win a $25 gift card to Spirit Love!

 

 

And one more. I managed to keep my arms down…there’s hope for me after all. Too bad Adelaide was licking my foot.

spirit love igg 11

 

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Mom Confession: I’m (not) A Poser {and a giveaway!}

  1. rainy says:

    I needed the chuckle. Always love u r posts.

    Like

Please Share Your Thoughts

