The Vintage Honey Shop {a giveaway}

Last year, I fell in love with photos of teething + nursing necklaces from The Vintage Honey Shop. One night, I shared a photo…a hint to my husband. #MommyWishlist

The next day, a person I have never even met sent me a message and said she was buying it for me.

She and I met once upon a time on Twitter. One of the sweetest people I have ever known. Every prayer request I blasted out into the internet was lifted up to Heaven by her. We eventually became Facebook friends. She is one of Adelaide’s biggest prayer warriors and cheerleaders. She has sent me more Bible verses than I can count. Proof you can love someone you have never even met.

I was going to refuse. Obviously. I can’t take gifts from people who need to spend their December gift budget on their own families. Before I could say no, she sent another message. “I know you won’t want to accept this gift, but please let me bless you with this.”

It was so far out of my comfort zone, but I agreed. And then I regretted that decision everyday until it arrived. But the week of Christmas brought me my first teething + nursing necklace. And it was gorgeous.

tvhs 1tvhs 2tvhs 3

On Christmas Eve, I was walking up to my mom’s house. Feeling completely beautiful in my new necklace. Adelaide was playing with it and talking to it. Then, in seconds that felt like hours, she started seizing. Vomiting all over herself and me. My new necklace, my thoughtful gift, covered in toddler puke.

I washed it by hand and placed it flat to dry. Before we left that night, it looked new again. I wore my Christmas gift on Christmas Day.

tvhs 4tvhs 5tvhs 6

Since then, I have worn it almost daily. Adelaide uses it to calm herself when she gets overwhelmed. Bess teethes on it, plays with it while nursing, and tries to untie the knotted bow in back while up in back carries.

tvhs 7tvhs 8tvhs 9tvhs 10tvhs 11tvhs 12tvhs 13tvhs 15

It’s not just a handcrafted necklace to me. It is more than just something beautiful to keep my girls happy. It reminds me that there is a blessing in receiving a gift. I could’ve said no to my online sister in Christ, but I said yes.

The Vintage Honey Shop has hundreds of teething + nursing necklaces to choose from, and they often sell out as soon as they are stocked. These sisters-in-law from Nashville create stunning necklaces. I love that I will be able to wear mine for many years to come…a wearable memento of all those cuddly nursing sessions with Miss Elizabeth Mae. And a reminder that lovely things and precious girls can survive seizures.

The Vintage Honey Shop wants to bless one of Little House In The City’s readers with a teething + nursing necklace. Just go to the Etsy shop, find a teething + nursing necklace you love, and leave the name of it in the comments of this post.

I will draw a winner on March 20th at midnight CST. One of you dear people will choose a $20 necklace from The Vintage Honey Shop, courtesy of Jen & Mel!

If we have more than 100 friends play along, the winner will be able to choose another commenter to receive a $20 necklace from Dave & me. So be sure to share the post with the people who bless you! Friendship, like giveaways, is so very sweet.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

30 thoughts on “The Vintage Honey Shop {a giveaway}

  1. Kayla Frerer says:

    emerald floral is gorgeous!!

    Like

  2. I’m really loving mint anchors!

    Like

  3. Katy Privett says:

    Mint anchors is a fun and beautiful print!

    Like

  4. Ericka Jimenez says:

    Golden canyon!

    Like

  5. rainy says:

    Bliss with ring

    Like

  6. Laura Simon says:

    Love Bliss!

    Like

  7. Bonnie Minardi says:

    Apricot or spring rain!

    Like

  8. Kayla Willis says:

    Love the nautical plaid! I will match most anything.

    And what a beautiful story! It really is the little things that are sometimes the most precious to us.

    Like

  9. Jessica Duncan says:

    The metallic herringbone is stunning!!!

    Like

  10. Katie Carver says:

    Typewriter Text!!!!

    Like

  11. Kelly says:

    I love the cupcakes necklace! ❤️

    Like

  12. stephanie garces says:

    Music notes. I love music and this one is absolutely perfect!

    Like

  13. Liz says:

    Emerald floral :-)

    Like

  14. Sara says:

    I LOVE the Blue Dots

    Like

  15. Shannon Pyers says:

    Ivory paradise!

    Like

  16. shanta says:

    Music notes is my new favorite!

    Like

  17. Sara nguyen says:

    Mint anchors

    Like

  18. Ashley says:

    Happy

    Like

  19. Jenny says:

    They are all really gorgeous! But if I had to choose just one… Ivory Paradise :)

    Like

  20. Shawna Morrison says:

    I have been in love with the blue and gray lattice from the first moment I saw it!!!!

    Like

  21. Trisha Beckett says:

    Spring daisy or orange and blue chevron are just stunning!

    Like

  22. Megan Renee Cullars says:

    I love the necklace in Funfetti!

    Miss Karlee is starting to drool and chew on whatever she can get her hands (and gums!) on! This print is so fun. I know she would love it! :)

    Like

  23. Le OB says:

    Flutter is my favorite print!

    Like

  24. Ali Bass says:

    Chrome floral is beautiful!

    Like

  25. Kate says:

    I love Funfetti!

    Like

  26. Maggie p says:

    barbados blue

    Like

  27. Sarah Rhoades says:

    Golden canyon

    Like

  28. Nicky says:

    Choices are so hard… Safari moon. I’d have to go with Safari moon

    Like

  29. It’s a toss up between yellow wild flowers and scarlet red ;) but they are all beautiful.

    Like

Please Share Your Thoughts

