Why I Quit Making Laundry Detergent {Part 1}

When Adelaide’s MRI came back abnormal, and we rushed across the state to meet with a pediatric neurologist, someone dropped off laundry detergent.

“I thought this might help.”

My first reaction was confusion.

You dropped off cleaning supplies when I just heard the words, “Bring bags for an extended stay, just in case emergency neurosurgery is necessary for your 10-month-old.”

I smiled and thanked her.

A few weeks later, our homemade laundry detergent ran out.

I was about to make more, when I saw that eco-sized bottle and paused to whisper thanks to a friend.

That was almost two and a half years ago…

 

Finish reading over on the Firefly Friends blog.

Tagged , , , ,

Please Share Your Thoughts

