Grahamism: Permission

“Mama, do not do dat! I mean, of course you can do dat. Cuz yours da mom and you are in charge. You can do da fings you want, unless it hurts us or is wrong. Cuz yous are in charge, but I’m da boss of mine body! But Adelaide is da boss of her body, too. I fink sometimes I just like to tell you what to do cuz it’s fun to be in charge of evryfing. I fink it’s silly to be a ‘kid gwown-up big boy guy’ and tell you what to do. But Daddy doesn’t tell you what to do. He always asks nice. Ovibusly, I give you permission to give Adelaide hers seizure meds. Da permission is yours. You’res welcome.”

image

Tagged , ,

Please Share Your Thoughts

