Lost And Found Tatts

image

Shhhh. My friend doesn’t know I’m doing this. But I’m totally bragging on her today and trying to be an unpaid marketing intern. I could also be her personal assistant, because I make great coffee and I know all her favorite snacks. And I know how long she can listen to me talk before she needs a brain break. And she will most likely unfriend me for doing this. But oh well…I love to support local businesses run by work-from-home-moms.

image

image

She’s brilliant and creative and when I said, “Can I add seizures, nonverbal, and neurodisabled to Adelaide’s?” she responded, “Already planning on it. And we can put Bess’ food allergies on hers.”

So, I’m not good at selling things. That’s a no-brainer. Not my gifting. That’s okay…I’m good at other things. Like making coffee. And I am good at stealing images from someone’s website and throwing together a top secret post for all my friends here at Little House In The City.

image

image

Since I have a fast strong-willed kiddo, a kiddo with several disabilities, and a tiny strong-willed kiddo with food allergies…we are definitely getting these. I am sure they work for ‘typical’ kids, too. I just wouldn’t have experience with that, because I’m parenting three out-of-the-box kids.

These are basically perfect for our next trip to Silver Dollar City. Plus, we’re going to the Lego place someday. Hopefully before Graham goes to college. And anytime we go to a Children’s Hospital, I want these. I’ve been in a Children’s Hospital during an emergency lockdown situation. These would help me breathe if that ever happens again.

image

image

image

Awhile back, I told Nicole I was going to write our phone number on Adelaide with a Sharpie and cover it with liquid Band-Aid. Then she sent me her prototype for their family vacation. Um, yes, that’s just slightly better than the prison solution I found on Pinterest.

We are buying them. You can buy them, too. There are several to choose from. I am definitely getting swallows for Adelaide. She has swallows in her nursery. Swoon.

image

image

Here’s to more adventures! Safe kinds. With lots of sunscreen, plenty of water, and having a gorgeous solution for those emergency situations we try not to think about…but need to. Because we’re moms.

image

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Please Share Your Thoughts

