A Hospital Visit And A Haircut

Adelaide was overdue for a haircut. Our friend, and my stylist, had Maple Leaf Parade and Halloween with three littles. We had some sickness two weeks ago. So, little Miss A was getting quite the mop top while the grownups waited for life to slow down.

image

Our newest niece arrived on Monday, so I cancelled Adelaide’s Tuesday house call. I can’t be in two places at once, and I wasn’t going to miss visiting that hospital for anything. Holding a brand new baby is about one of the most amazing things in the entire world. And only better when she’s your newest niece!

image

image

Since we have family pictures this week — our first since Elizabeth’s newborn session — Mom and Haley did Adelaide’s hair while Dave and I were getting our snuggle on at the hospital.

image

Such an amazing evening! Dave and I met the newest blessing to our family.

image

Adelaide’s hair won’t interfere with her therapy this week.

image

And I think I actually fell more in love with my husband than I was this morning. Is that possible? There is something so sexy about watching a man sway a crying newborn to sleep. Swoon.

image

image

I am always in awe at how awesome our support system is. We are so blessed with amazing moms. As Graham says, “Mama, you gots two moms. Mema is your real mom who loves you and Gwandma Linda is yours ovver mom who loves you, too.” From the mouths of babes. I am so incredibly blessed.

image

And my kids are blessed with fantastic grandmas. Such a beautiful thing.

image

Tagged , , , , , ,

Please Share Your Thoughts

