Some Of My Favorite 2015 Reads

An incomplete, yet well-balanced, list of things I read when I stole moments away from my kids in 2015. Well, except for The Mouse and the Motorcycle. Graham and I read that together and he wrote his very first book report. Adorable. Absolutely adorable.

image

image

But all the others were just little old me or read-alouds with my dear husband.

In no particular order, I present you an eclectic treasure trove of mismatched literary love…

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Oh, and I don’t have a photo of my friend’s manuscript. And you can’t read it until it’s published anyway. But it still deserves a spot here.

I have a fairly large list ready for 2016, but I’m going to start by rereading our Longman Anthology of British Literature. And I need to finish Middlemarch and a few series and my children must hear The Borrowers. It’s going to be a great year for reading.

Photos from Amazon.com

Tagged , ,

3 thoughts on “Some Of My Favorite 2015 Reads

  1. Kate Motaung says:

    Fascinating list! So glad you shared! Thanks for linking up, and for being part of the Five Minute Friday community! Happy New Year to you and yours!

  2. […] Reading. I have had a love affair with reading since I was Miss Elizabeth Mae’s age. I am currently rereading Beowulf. “And about 20 other things,” she murmurs under her breath. I have so much reading planned for this year, but I’m just taking things one onion leaf page at a time. I do need some additional bookmarks. All mine are currently in use. And I found three more books to start. […]

Please Share Your Thoughts

