Ring Sling Giveaway! This Is Not A Drill!

As you already know, we’re having another baby. Woot! We didn’t know if another baby was in our future, so we sold/gave away everything.

Well, almost everything. We held onto all our cloth diapers and carriers.

As I was gathering up stuff for Baby Ballew IV, I realized I had an extra ring sling. Extra as in *almost identical* to the one we use and love!

Awhile back, I found the most amazing Russian linen blend tablecloth at TJ Maxx. A local mom made two ring slings for me. Gathered shoulder. 90 inches long. Color varies based on the lighting, but has gray, lavender, and a sage-like color. Stunning in person. And so comfortable.

I fell in love with one. Bronze sling rings.

image

image

image

And tucked the other away. Red sling rings.

image

image

But it’s too pretty to be stored in the top of Graham’s closet receiving zero babywearing love.

So we’re giving it away!

Entry is easy: Tell me one place where you’d like to use the sling in 2016. Church, farmer’s market, Colonial Williamsburg, your grandma’s birthday party, your own house. If you’re trying to win for a friend, give her a shout out!

Our favorite place so far was my brother’s wedding. Didn’t get any photos of it, because I was enjoying the night and my phone stayed in the dressing room.

image

Enter! It’s that easy! I’ll just pick somebody at random.

My friend washed it once in fragrance-free detergent. It’s been stored in a paper sack in a smoke-free, pet-free home. I am paying shipping. There is really no reason why you shouldn’t try to win this beauty.

image

Here is an action shots with ours. The sling ring and thread color are different. Sister slings, but not twins!

image

She was so small! I can’t find any recent photos. It’s Mommy Blogger Murphy’s Law. #ButDoneIsBetterThanPerfect

Enter, share the love, and we’ll draw early on January 1, 2016. Let’s say 2am cst…because Baby Ballew IV and I usually take a bathroom break about that time. Thanks to our emerald green Christmas gift from Dave, I’m easily getting in my 200+ ounces of water a day.

image

Update: I must approve each comment, since we get so many hateful comments here…crazy trolls…so it may take a bit for your comment to show up. Good luck!

Tagged , , , ,

48 thoughts on “Ring Sling Giveaway! This Is Not A Drill!

  1. Katelyn Western says:

    Eek!!! Around the house, the zoo, the store….everywhere! Thank you!

    Like

  2. Katie Carver says:

    Silver Dollar City!!!

    Like

  3. Jeania White says:

    My sweet daughter Katelyn Western would wear her sweetheart everywhere. Church would probably see the most use of a ring sling, so pick her!!!!

    Like

  4. Jeania White says:

    Btw…congratulations on #4. You will rock having 4. It is total chaos sometimes, but the benefits are totally worth the work!!

    Like

  5. Sabrina says:

    I would love to use it at home, when my husband and I do our daily walks, visiting family. I would use it everywhere honestly!!!

    Like

  6. Emily Morrison says:

    I’m a newbie in the baby wearing community but so far the wrap I’ve been using has been the most helpful at home while I’m trying to get things done! I also carried during Thanksgiving & Christmas Day at my family’s at that was a lifesaver! Momma was able to visit and play games while Laney slept soundly!

    Like

  7. Everywhere. But probably the farmers market most!! We love the market.

    Like

  8. Briley Jones says:

    The store, church, the park, home.. Everywhere!!

    Like

  9. Lauren Escalante says:

    Katelyn Western would use it everywhere! Abby is 2 and LOVES to be worn! She especially likes it at Farmer’s Market when it’s nice outside!

    Like

  10. Katie Chester says:

    I’ve always wanted to try a sling! I would wear it around the house, outside in the yard, stores, just about anywhere! Thanks!

    Like

  11. Kelly says:

    I’ve wanted a ring sling forever! I use my Ergo heavily but would love to try the ring sling because I know lots of people that love them! I would use it…everywhere. But I’ll say church.

    Like

  12. Jocelyn Davis says:

    I would wear it most to church. If God finally thought it was time for #4, I know a ring sling would be the best! My heart sings for your new treasure in 2016.

    Like

  13. Brandy says:

    Branson

    Like

  14. Katrina says:

    Mass! Thanks for this opportunity!

    Like

  15. Jen says:

    I would use it for B when we visit cousins, always need to be hands free!

    Like

  16. Such a beautiful ring sling! I would wear it while taking my dog on walks!

    Like

  17. Sydney White says:

    I think Katelyn Western should win this for Abby! She would love it!

    Like

  18. Kimberly Maute says:

    For our vacation to Florida to see my brother on the Air Force Base! We’ve been trying to go these past 2 years but with being pregnant and moving, we haven’t been able till this coming year. A ring sling would make it easy and cool (both looking and temperature wise) to carry in the warm weather!

    Like

  19. Melissa says:

    I would love to use this along with our surprise baby this summer at the county fair!

    Like

  20. Tosha says:

    I would love to win this for a friend who just had a baby yesterday! I love wearing mine at Wal-Mart though :)

    Like

  21. Jenny says:

    At home (since the child is attached at the hip always anyway… might as well wear in style!) :)

    Like

  22. Jenny says:

    shout out entry for my friend Elizabeth Clements (Izzie) – She definitely needs it at home, church, everywhere, with 4 kiddos: 3 under the age of 2 (one of them just born Christmas Eve).

    Like

  23. Allison says:

    I would really like for Sabrina Turner to win this! It would be a great start to getting stuff for her first baby!!!!

    Like

  24. Megan says:

    SABRINA TURNER NEEDS THIS!!!!

    Like

  25. Chris says:

    My friend David and Sabrina would use this every day! They love to hike and take long walks! He would wear this with extreme pride to show off his soon to be child!!! Go Sabrina!!!

    Like

  26. Sarah says:

    Around the house….and pretty much every time we leave the house.

    Like

  27. Shelby Jones says:

    Church, shopping, anywhere. :)

    Thank you!!! It’s beautiful!

    Like

  28. Sarah Griffiths says:

    Around the house, the mall, and the grocery store!!! Baby wearing makes grocery shopping soooo much easier when I take my 2.5 year old and 19 month old by myself! Thanks for the chance :) I’ve always wanted to try a ring sling!!! And when “Baby G Number 3” decides to be conceived it will be awesome then too!

    Like

  29. Brittany Lane says:

    On our hiking adventures!! I love our tula, but since we splurged on it, hubby says no to any more carriers 😭 dying to try a ring sling!! Annnnd congrats!!!!

    Like

  30. melissapilsner says:

    I would love to win this! I have a new babe coming in February and we aren’t finding out the gender until then, so this would be a good gender-neutral sling for us!

    Thanks in advance & here’s hopin’,

    Like

  31. Kayla says:

    I think Sabrina Turner would love this for her first little bundle of joy!

    Like

  32. Whitney Jones-Pickard says:

    Church, grandmas, and definitely on our evening walks once the weather gets nice again!

    Like

  33. Lauren Powell says:

    Everywhere! Definitely the zoo next summer and possibly through an airport :)

    Like

  34. dawnallisson says:

    Eeek! This is gorgeous and we don’t have a sling yet for our Peep due in February. I’d use it everywhere but probably around the house, at church and at Silver Dollar City would be the 3 places we’d really use it. Thanks for the chance!

    Like

  35. Amber Lombard says:

    Everywhere!!! With #5 to be here in then next few days it would make life much easier!!! Congrats on #4!

    Like

  36. Christina Dalton says:

    For my next baby due in March, I’ll wear it to Silver Dollar city and the KC zoo – and I want to share it with my dear friend who just adopted her 4th child today! She loves to baby wear but has never tried a sling and I know she would love it!

    Like

  37. Korah haskell says:

    Entering for dawn old. I believe she would wear it while doing housework and shopping and possibly the farmers market. :)

    Like

  38. I would love to use it at home (so I can get things done) and church!! Congrats on baby! We’re expecting twins any day now! So exciting!! :D

    Like

  39. Jamie Schooler says:

    I’m entering for Dawn Old! She would wear her baby everywhere!

    Like

  40. Alannah Q says:

    For my house in hopes that someday there will be a little q #2

    Like

  41. I photograph many weddings, but I have a wedding in June that I will be a guest at and I should have an almost 3 month old then, so I’d love to wear it there! But would get most use at the grocery store I’m sure!

    Like

  42. Everywhere!! But especially home and the store. I have two year old and a new baby due in May. I didn’t start babywearing with my son right away and I wish I would have. With this next one I know Babywearing is going to make life so much easier.

    Like

  43. Blakney McCandless says:

    I would wear it around the house, to the mall, anywhere and everywhere. With twins I can use all the extra hands I can get and being able to baby wear makes me hands free!

    Like

  44. sboyd2310 says:

    This is gorgeous! I’d wear this at my brother in laws wedding coming up in April. :)

    Like

  45. Julie Reed says:

    My granddaughter would look good in this ring sling!

    Like

Please Share Your Thoughts

