I Get Groped Everyday

Jealous? Don’t be. It’s not ideal. Everyday is a bit much. And the places it happens. Well, it’s embarrassing. Grocery Store. Library. Post Office. School. My mom’s house. I’m just minding my own business, and a hand goes into my shirt to give me a squeeze.

“Adelaide, please don’t touch Mommy there. Those are Mommy’s.” She doesn’t listen. She laughs as she sticks her hand all the way into my bra. I’m lucky if I can get her hand out before I lose a nipple. People staring. People chuckling under their breath.

Oh the joys of raising a neuro-disabled child. I get groped everyday.

groped 1groped 2groped 3

 

Tagged , ,

Please Share Your Thoughts

