Pinterest Is Crying

Adelaide missed school for two weeks, while I recovered from my surgery. Which meant she missed her very first Valentine’s Day party. So, this morning, she donned her Love Day garb and headed to school with heart-shaped fruit snacks addressed to “my friend”…because I lost the class list…and a $2 book for her classroom library. A cat learns about love. John Donne is kicking himself for not penning it. He was so close with the fleas. I started to have some Mom Guilt last week about how I basically did nothing. No teacher gift. No para gifts. No cookies, cakes, bows, boxes, or cards. Then, I got over it really quickly. I am embracing that there are lots of different moms out there. None of us wrong about how we navigate all the public school gigs. Every time I turn around, we’re celebrating something. And I participate by sending another book to the classroom library and shopping Adelaide’s dresser drawers.

image

Tagged , ,

Please Share Your Thoughts

