Thirty-three

I turn 33 this week. So here are 33 random things about me.

I love Sherlock Holmes. Old…

image

And new…

image

I love skinny ties.

image

I’ve never been skiing, even though I grew up in Colorado.

image

I used to crochet. I gave it up.

image

I used to play clarinet. I gave it up.

image

I used to watch Mr. Selfridge. I gave it up.

image

I don’t know much about The Beatles.

image

And nothing about Beetlejuice.

image

I hate pets. I will never have an animal in my home, unless Adelaide needs one of those seizure-detecting dogs. Even then, I will do it begrudgingly.

image

I took calc and trig when I was 13, but I remember zero of it.

image

I watch Pretty In Pink and hope Andie doesn’t get anyone in the end. I wish the movie would’ve been about Duckie finding love. He actually deserves it.

image

I don’t like float trips.

image

I don’t like John Steinbeck.

image

My favorite coffee is Peet’s Major Dickason’s Blend.

image

I’ve read Harriet the Spy at least 50 times.

image

Robert Frost is my ideal poet.

image

I can’t read music. That skill left my brain many years ago.

image

I have a hormone imbalance, which I was ashamed of for years.

image

I was kicked out of kindergarten gymnastics when I wouldn’t go on the uneven bars and called my teacher a fascist.

image

My favorite Relient K song is Jefferson Aero Plane.

I want another baby. But I am terrified of miscarrying again.

image

I kicked a teenage boy in the head for threatening a kid I was babysitting.

image

I’ve never broken a bone.

image

I believe in Conditional Immortality.

image

I can never remember how many days are in each month.

image

When I was a teenager, I ranked all the Colorado Avalanche players by marriageability.

image

I’ve never had a pedicure in a salon.

image

Nor a manicure.

image

I love Ocean’s Eleven/Twelve/Thirteen…but get them so confused. It’s like one really long movie to me.

image

When I was 18, I went to a karoke bar for a Christmas party. The only song I knew in the catalog was “I Feel Pretty” from West Side Story. A drunk in the front row heckled me.

image

I’ve never watched all of Gone With The Wind. I fall asleep every time. Please don’t tell my Granny.

image

One of my biggest pet peeves is when someone writes .99¢ for $.99 or 99¢.  There is a big difference between 99 cents and 99/100 of a cent. Previous generations got it.

image

Tagged

One thought on “Thirty-three

  1. Great post :) Happy 33rd!

    Like

Please Share Your Thoughts

