Year Of Fiction 

Most of my reading from 2012 to 2016 was non-fiction. How to be a better mom, blogger, baker, editor, believer, survivor, wife, organizer, teacher, cook, budgeter, dresser, copywriter, DIYer, friend, and the list goes on. 

So I declared 2017 as my Year Of Fiction. 

For 365 days, all my book choices would be fiction. 

Last night, I read 35 pages of a dear friend’s sci-fi manuscript. It was love at first page. 

I’m also currently reading a few mysteries, several classics, a novel about post-Civil War California, and rereading some short story collections and poetry anthologies. 

I’m obviously still reading my fair share of non-fiction with Graham, but all my silent reading time has been a lovely escape. 

What’s on your reading list this year? Might I suggest Sense and Sensibility? No Year is complete without a dose of Austen. 

Image credit 

Tagged ,

One thought on “Year Of Fiction 

  1. I’ll probably continue to read primarily non-fiction, it’s my “thing.” Though I did add reading the rest of the Harry Potter series to my 30 things to do while I’m 30 list. I’m working on reading Ted Dekker’s books as well. I don’t mind reading fiction, but to go 365 without reading ANY non-fiction? That would be torture!

    Like

Please Share Your Thoughts

